Upper Missouri District Health Unit - Your Public Health Professionals
Facebook   Twitter
Home News Events Promotion Prevention Protection Resources About Contact Us
Your Public Health Professionals

Serving Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail and Williams Counties.
Prevent your loved ones from illness.

Call for your appointment today!
Exercise your way to a healthier tomorrow!

We can suggest some ways to help keep you active.
Public Health Resources
Healthy Living Information
connect With UMDHU
Learn More Learn More Learn More

Who We Are

The Upper Missouri District Health Unit (UMDHU) was founded and began offering sanitation and nursing services in Divide, McKenzie and Williams Counties in 1947. It was the third public health unit formed in the state. Mountrail County joined the health unit in 1949. The central office is located in Williston; satellite offices are maintained in Crosby, Stanley and Watford City (all are county seats).
Latest News

Open Burning Rules and Regulations
The McKenzie County Office of Emergency Management and the Upper Missouri District Health Unit are working together to get safety information out on open burning.
Measles Information
Measles: Make Sure Your Child Is Protected with MMR Vaccine
Upcoming Events

Child Passenger Safety Training in Williston
The North Dakota Department of Health is pleased to announce the 2015 Child Passenger Safety Certification Training offered in Williston, ND. This program is part of a national initiative through Safe Kids Certification, the National Child Passenger Safety Board and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration to equip citizens with skills to keep children safe.
Free Car Seat Check Up!
Free Car Seat Check Up, May 1, 2015 from 1pm to 3pm in the New Armory Parking lot, 10 Main St. For more information call 701-577-6000
Learn More Learn More Learn More